Innsbruck 2016
International Children’s Winter Games

January 12-15, 2016

Innsbruck 2016
International Children’s
Winter Games

From 12 to 16 January 2016, Innsbruck and the region of the Tyrol will host the 7th International Children ́s Winter Games. More than 1,000 athletes and coaches are expected in Innsbruck to celebrate with 500 volunteers, 200 helpers from associations and clubs as well as the local population. Together they will share unforgettable moments.

Innsbruck Tirol

Innsbruck 2016

In 2016 Innsbruck will host the International Children’s Games for the first time. About 55 city delegations from around the world will travel to Tyrol. The guests will become acquainted with other cultures and lifestyles, make friendships and develop community spirit.

Learn more

ICG History

Find out more about the history of the International Children’s Games, founded in 1968 by the Slovenian Metod Klemenc who wanted to create a better world, based on friendship and sports.

Learn more

Volunteers

As one of around 500 Volunteers at the Innsbruck 2016 International Children’s Games you will have the chance to witness the event at first hand, take a look behind the scenes and gather new experiences.

Learn more

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM!

#icg2016 #volunteerteamtirol

ICG News

Welcome to the ICG 2016 newsboard! Here you can find the latest information, stories, videos and anything else you need to know about the Innsbruck 2016 International Children’s Games!

Tourism

On the following pages you will find lots of information for your trip to Innsbruck
and Seefeld during the International Children’s Winter Games 2016.

Innsbruck

Picturesque landscapes, local traditions and modern lifestyle – Innsbruck, the capital of the Alps, and its holiday villages have something to offer for every taste.

Accommodation & Reservation

Seefeld

Olympiaregion Seefeld is extremely popular with wintersports enthusiasts of all kinds. Surrounded by the Karwendel Alpine Park, the Wildmoos natural reserve and the Wetterstein mountain range, the region is a symbol for lifestyle, relaxation and easy living.

Accommodation & Reservation

Community

This is the official ICG 2016 social media corner. Don’t forget to follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube. Welcome to the ICG 2016 Community!

Venues

Axamer Lizum

The snow-sure ski area Axamer Lizum is situated close to Innsbruck and offers 41km of perfectly prepared slopes and a high level of sports entertainment. The fantastic panoramic views and the gastronomic highlights are only two more reasons why Axamer Lizum is the perfect place for the Alpine Skiing events.

Google Map
Show Map
Sports
Alpine skiing
Social Media
Venues
More info
Tourism info
More info

Ice Arena Götzens

Opened in 2005, the Ice Arena Götzens is located just a few kilometers from Innsbruck and will host the preliminary round of the Ice Hockey Boys’ 8-Team Tournament in 2016.

Google Map
Show Map
Sports
Icehockey
Social Media
Venues
More info
Tourism info
More info

Ice Arena Telfs

The unique Ice Arena Telfs will be the main venue for the International Children’s Games 2016 Ice Hockey Boys’ 8-Team Tournament.

Google Map
Show Map
Sports
Icehockey
Social Media
Venues
More info
Tourism info
More info

Muttereralmpark

The Muttereralmpark has much to offer even in the colder season and it is a paradise for big and small ski and snowboard fans. During the International Children´s Winter Games 2016, Muttereralmpark will host the disciplines Ski Cross, Ski Slopestyle, Snowboard Cross and Snowboard Slopestyle.

Google Map
Show Map
Sports
Freestyle Skiing, Snowboard
Social Media
Venues
More info
Tourism info
More info

Exhibition Centre

Messe Innsbruck is one of the most important trade fair venues in the Alps. During the International Children’s Games 2016, Innsbruck Exhibition Centre will host the Culture and Entertainment Program and the Closing Ceremony.

Google Map
Show Map
Social Media
Veranstaltungsort
More info
Tourism info
More info

Olympiaworld Innsbruck

The Opening Ceremony of the International Children’s Winter Games 2016 will take place in the Olympic Ice Stadium, where the competitions of the 1964 and 1976 Winter Olympics were hosted. Figure Skaters will battle it out in the Tyrolean Ice Arena, while the nearby open-air Olympic Speed Skating Oval will host the finals of the Speed Skating competition.

Google Map
Show Map
Sports
Figure skating, speed skating
Social Media
Venues
More info
Tourism info
More info

Seefeld Arena

Seefeld’s 266km of cross-country skiing trails and the state of the art biathlon facilities are only two reasons why it is the perfect location for the Nordic Events of the International Children’s Winter Games 2016. The municipality of Seefeld hosted the Olympic Winter Games 1964 and 1976 as well as the 1st Winter Youth Olympic Games in 2012.

Google Map
Show Map
Sports
Biathlon, Cross-country skiing
Social Media
Venues
More info
Tourism info
More info

Sports

Alpine Skiing

Biathlon

Cross-Country Skiing

Figure Skating

Freestyle Skiing

Ice Hockey

Snowboard

Speed Skating

Innsbruck 2016
International Children’s Winter Games

12.-15. Jänner 2016

Innsbruck 2016
International Children’s
Winter Games

Vom 12. bis zum 16. Jänner 2016 finden in Innsbruck-Tirol die 7. International Children’s Winter Games statt. Mehr als 1.000 Athleten und Coaches werden in Innsbruck erwartet, um im Rahmen dieser Multi-Sport-Großveranstaltung gemeinsam mit 500 Volunteers, 200 Helfern aus Vereinen und Verbänden, sowie der heimischen Bevölkerung viele unvergessliche Momente zu erleben.

Innsbruck Tirol

Innsbruck 2016

Tirols Landeshauptstadt ist 2016 erstmals Host City der International Children’s Games und damit Gastgeber für Delegationen aus rund 55 verschiedenen Städten der Welt. Sie werden an den Tagen in Tirol aber auch andere Kulturen und Lebensweisen kennenlernen, Freundschaften knüpfen und einen Sinn für Gemeinschaft entwickeln.

Mehr erfahren

ICG Geschichte

Die nächsten Seiten erzählen die Geschichte der International Children’s Games, die 1968 von dem Slowenen Metod Klemenc gegründet wurden, um eine bessere Welt, basierend auf Freundschaft und Sport zu schaffen.

Mehr erfahren

Volunteers

Als einer von rund 500 Volunteers hast du bei den ICG 2016 die Chance, den Event hautnah mitzuerleben, einen einzigartigen Blick hinter die Kulissen zu werfen und tolle Erfahrungen zu sammeln.

Mehr erfahren

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM!

#icg2016 #volunteerteamtirol

ICG Neuigkeiten

Willkommen am ICG 2016 Newsboard! Hier findet ihr immer die neuesten Infos, Geschichten, Videos und alles was ihr unbedingt über die Innsbruck 2016 International Children’s Games wissen solltet!

ICG_SportsII

<3

By | News | No Comments

Wow, die ICG 2016 in Innsbruck-Tirol waren eine unvergessliche Woche! Wieder und wieder denken wir…

Tourismus

Auf diesen Seiten finden Sie das passende Angebot für Ihre Reise nach Innsbruck
und Seefeld zu den International Children’s Winter Games 2016.

Innsbruck

Malerische Landschaften, Tiroler Tradition und moderner Lifestyle. Innsbruck, die Hauptstadt der Alpen und seine Feriendörfer haben für jeden Geschmack eine Menge zu bieten.

Unterkunft & Reservierung

Seefeld

Die Olympiaregion Seefeld ist für jeden Schneeliebhaber und alle Wintersportfans ein wahres Eldorado. Umrahmt vom Alpenpark Karwendel, dem Landschaftsschutzgebiet Wildmoos und dem Wettersteingebirge steht die Region für Lifestyle, Entspannung und Genuss.

Unterkunft & Reservierung

Community

Hier in der ICG 2016 Social Media Ecke laufen alle unsere Kanäle zusammen. Werde Teil unserer Community und folge uns auf Facebook, Twitter, Instagram und YouTube!

Austragungsorte

Axamer Lizum

Das schneesichere Skigebiet Axamer Lizum liegt nahe bei Innsbruck und bietet auf 41 Pistenkilometern Sportgenuss der Extraklasse. Das umwerfende Panorama und die gastronomischen Highlights sind zwei weitere Gründe, warum die Axamer Lizum der ideale Austragungsort für die Ski Alpin Bewerbe ist.

Google Map
Karte anzeigen
Sport
Ski Alpin
Social Media
Austragungsort
Mehr Info
Tourismus Info
Mehr Info

Ice Arena Götzens

Nur wenige Kilometer von Innsbruck entfernt werden in der 2005 eröffneten Ice Arena Götzens die Vorrundenspiele des Eishockeyturniers der Burschen ausgetragen.

Google Map
Karte anzeigen
Sport
Eishockey
Social Media
Austragungsort
Mehr Info
Tourismus Info
Mehr Info

Ice Arena Telfs

In der einzigartigen Kuppelarena des Sportzentrum Telfs werden 2016 im Rahmen der International Children’s Winter Games die Vorrunden und die Finalspiele des Eishockeyturniers der Burschen ausgetragen.

Google Map
Karte anzeigen
Sport
Eishockey
Social Media
Austragungsort
Mehr Info
Tourismus Info
Mehr Info

Muttereralmpark

Der Muttereralmpark ist ein Paradies für große und kleine Ski- und Snowboardfans. Im Rahmen der Innsbruck 2016 International Children´s Winter Games dient der Muttereralmpark als Austragungsort für die Disziplinen Snowboard Slopestyle, Snowboard Cross, Ski Slopestyle und Ski Cross.

Google Map
Karte anzeigen
Sport
Ski Freestyle, Snowboard
Social Media
Austragungsort
Mehr Info
Tourismus Info
Mehr Info

Messe Innsbruck

Die Messe Innsbruck ist eines der modernsten Messezentren des Alpenraumes. Im Rahmen der International Children’s Winter Games 2016 dient sie als Veranstaltungsort für das Spiel- und Unterhaltungsprogramm, sowie die Schlussfeier.

Google Map
Karte anzeigen
Social Media
Veranstaltungsort
Mehr Info
Tourismus Info
Mehr Info

Olympiaworld Innsbruck

Die Eröffnungsfeier der International Children’s Games 2016 wird in der Olympiahalle in der bereits 1964 und 1976 die Bewerbe der Olympischen Winterspiele ausgetragen wurden, zelebriert. Die Bewerbe im Eiskunstlauf finden in der Tiroler Wasserkarft Arena statt, die Entscheidungen im Eisschnelllauf fallen im angrenzenden Olympic Speed Skating Oval.

Google Map
Karte anzeigen
Sport
Eiskunstlauf, Eisschnelllauf
Social Media
Austragungsort
Mehr Info
Tourismus Info
Mehr Info

Seefeld Arena

Seefeld ist mit einer 266km langen Langlaufstrecke und einer hochmodernen Biathlonanlage der perfekte Standort für die nordischen Bewerbe der International Children’s Winter Games 2016. Die Tiroler Gemeinde Seefeld war in den Jahren 1964, 1976 und 2012 im Rahmen der 1. Olympischen Jugend- Winterspiele bereits drei Mal Gastgeber von Olympischen Bewerben.

Google Map
Karte anzeigen
Sport
Biathlon, Langlauf
Social Media
Austragungsort
Mehr Info
Tourismus Info
Mehr Info

Sport

Biathlon

Eishockey

Eiskunstlauf

Eisschnelllauf

Langlauf

Ski Alpin

Ski Freestyle

Snowboard